Please browse the frequently asked questions about our dispensary, identification needs, purchasing limits and other educational information that we have gathered for you.
A recreational marijuana retailer must verify the age of a person purchasing or acquiring marijuana items. A person must be 21 years of age to purchase marijuana for recreational purposes, or 18 years of age if acquiring marijuana as a registry identification cardholder
OLCC retailers selling marijuana for medical purposes can sell medical marijuana to OMMP patients 18 years of age or older.
Under Oregon Law only the following forms of identification are acceptable alone as proof of age when purchasing or acquiring marijuana* items:
* A marijuana retailer may require ID from a person in addition to what is listed above only if the ID is the person’s registry identification card as defined in ORS 475B.791.
Only the identification listed above are acceptable alone as proof of age. Following are examples of identification that ARE NOT ACCEPTABLE ALONE as proof of age:
Medical marijuana patients and their caregivers can buy cannabis from an OLCC-sanctioned retailer or an OMMP-approved dispensary as long as they have photo identification and a valid OMMP card.
They are allowed to purchase:
A retailer may not sell more than the following amounts to a recreational customer at any one time or within one day:
For more information contact the OLCC: 503 872 5000 | firstname.lastname@example.org
Yes for your convenience we have ATM machines at our location.
Yes for your convenience we have Drive-Thru access.
Unfortunately at this time we do not have bathrooms for customer use.
Yes. Current laws for DUII have not changed. Driving under the influence of intoxicants (DUII) refers to operating a motor vehicle while intoxicated or drugged, including impairment from the use of marijuana. In addition, Measure 91 requires OLCC to examine, research and present a report to the Legislature on driving under the influence of marijuana. The OLCC will do this in conjunction with the Department of Justice Criminal Investigation Division and Oregon State Police.
The legislature set the base tax rate at 17 percent, however, they made provisions under certain circumstances for cities and counties to add up to an additional 3 percent tax.
OLCC licensed retailers are subject to the 17% sales tax at the state level and up to an additional 3% at the local level.
Measure 91 provides distribution of revenue after costs to the following:
OLCC retailers may not sell marijuana products that are specifically to be consumed by animals.
Yes, with limits. As of July 1, 2015, Oregonians can home grow of up to four plants per residence, regardless of how many people live in the residence. Four adults in one residence does not mean 16 plants. The limit is four per residence.
Chapter 475B defines a public place as “a place to which the general public has access and includes, but is not limited to, hallways, lobbies, and other parts of apartment houses and hotels not constituting rooms or apartments designed for actual residence, and highways, streets, schools, places of amusement, parks, playgrounds and premises used in connection with public passenger transportation.”
No. Marijuana cannot be smoked or used in a public place. The OLCC considers any establishment with a state liquor license to be public, including patios or decks set aside for smokers. Allowing marijuana use may put an establishment’s liquor license in jeopardy. In addition, smoking and vaping in most businesses is limited by the Indoor Clean Air Act.
Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 475B.834
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 475B.834
Medical grade means marijuana items that have a higher THC concentration limit compared to items sold to recreational customers. For example a recreational customer can buy a package of edibles that contains up to 50 mg of THC and each serving size in that package can be up to 5mg of THC. A medical grade edible sold to an OMMP registered patient can contain up to 100 mg of THC per package and there is no maximum serving size for medical grade edibles.
If there are multiple servings of a cannabinoid concentrate, extract or product, the package must be child resistant at all times. Usable marijuana is only required to be in a child resistant package at time of sale. “Exit Package” means a sealed, child-resistant certified receptacle into which marijuana items already within a container are placed at the point of sale.
We have carefully hand picked topics and articles the help educate our clients with the best possible answers to common question. Click on one of the topic links below to be directed to the resource.